在圣何塞和洛杉矶寻找专业做婚前协议/婚后协议的律师吗?周氏法律集团提供中英文双语服务,是您理想的选择!

婚前协议/婚后协议

婚前协议

婚前协议对您和您的配偶来说是一生一次的机会,双方积极合作来制定规则,以法律的方式约定在离婚或死亡的情况下如何处理这段婚姻的相关财产。如果夫妻选择不签订婚前协议,那么加利福尼亚州的法律将会接管这些事宜,但这些法律可能并不适合您。

无论是为了保障退休、为了留资产给和前任配偶生的孩子、为了规避配偶的债务从而保护自己、为了豁免支付配偶赡养费的义务,还是只为保存配偶之间的财务协议,每对夫妇都能从婚前协议中得到安心和安全感。

以前,婚前协议经常被用来保护富有的未婚夫或未婚妻一方,而现在它不仅适用于富人,也适用于各类经济状况的人群,他们会出于各种不同的原因和目的来选择婚前协议。比如,有婚史的人群可以使用婚前协议来约定他们死后的财产将如何分配,通过这种方式,他们不仅可以将财产留给现任配偶,也可以同时将部分财产留给和前任配偶生的孩子以及自己的父母等人。如果没有婚前协议,现任配偶将有权继承另一方的绝大部分财产,而留给孩子或父母的财产则要少得多。

婚后协议

婚后协议的价值和用途和婚前协议十分类似,最大的区别是,该协议是在双方结婚以后才签署的。婚后协议与婚前协议一样具有法律效力和可执行性。办理婚后协议的原因有很多,例如:无法在婚礼前完成婚前协议;决定一笔财产的继承和分配;处理家庭中的大型资产变现(比如出售自己的公司)等。

免费咨询电话: 408-289-9688

联系我们:我们说英文、中文和韩语

请填写下方表格来联系我们,以获得首次免费咨询。
标有星号“*”的为必填项

    周氏法律集团办公室位于美国加州圣何塞、洛杉矶、橙县和阿卡迪亚

    您可以选择以下最便捷的方式联系我们:

    工作日:早上9点至下午5点
    周末:需提前预约

    电话:408-289-9688
    (英文,普通话和韩语)

Looking for a prenuptial/postnuptial agreement attorney in San Jose / Los Angeles / Orange County? The Zhou Law Group will help you create an agreement that fits you and your spouse the best.

Prenuptial / Postnuptial Agreement

Prenuptial Agreement

A prenuptial agreement is a once in a lifetime opportunity for you and your spouse to actively work together to create the laws that will control what happens to your marital property in the event of a divorce or death. If you and your spouse choose not to get a prenup, the laws of California will control your marriage anyway, and they may not be the right fit for you.

Every couple deserves the peace of mind and security that a prenup provides. Whether you are protecting retirement, securing assets for your children from previous relationships, shielding one spouse from the other’s debts, waiving your obligation to pay spousal support, or just memorializing the agreement between spouses for their finances.

Prenups are not just for the rich while prenups are often used to protect the assets of a wealthy fiancé. Couples of more modest means are increasingly turning to prenups for their own purposes, such as a marrying couple with children from prior marriages may use a prenup to spell out what will happen to their property when they die, so that they can pass on separate property to their children and still provide for each other, if necessary. Without a prenup, a surviving spouse might have the right to claim a large portion of the other spouse’s property, leaving much less for the kids.

Postnuptial Agreement

Postnuptial agreement is similar to prenuptial agreement but occurs during the marriage after the parties have tied the knot. Postnup is just as enforceable as prenup and the reasons for getting one vary. Sometimes parties who were unable to finish negotiating the prenup prior to the wedding will come back to it after the wedding, sometimes an inheritance is forthcoming and the parties want to address it, sometimes a large liquidity event, like the sale of a company, is about to take place and the parties want to address what happens with the proceeds.

REQUEST YOUR FREE CONSULTATION 408-289-9688

CONTACT US – WE SPEAK ENGLISH, CHINESE, AND KOREAN

Fill out the form below to get in touch with us, and request your confidential initial consultation.
Fields marked with an * are required

    We are based in San Jose, Los Angeles, Orange, and Arcadia in California

    Please reach out to us in the following ways, whichever is easiest for you:

    Weekdays: 9 AM–5 PM
    Weekends: By Appointment Only

    Phone: 408-289-9688
    (English, Chinese, Korean)